Bento Chicken & Couscous

bento and chix bento full

 

So how wrong is it that I used my office scissors to cut my chicken today while I was eating lunch at my desk?  Really how different are they from kitchen shears and I use those all of the time! What’s in a name , I say. My MacGyver mom would cheer and say good job. ( I am MacGyver Jr. and always in training )  Well, it worked out nicely and my chicken was delicious. I am pretty sure I haven’t used my scissors to cut anything toxic lately.

Today I had chicken with hot wing sauce for dipping, parmesan flavored couscous and sweet corn.  I already ate my desert, an apple, but luckily I know there is cheesecake in my neighbor’s office. 🙂 yum.

Leave a Reply

