What the Holidays Mean to My 7 Year Old Nephew

What the holidays mean to me
Candy in your stocking
presents in a box
playing basketball wearing new underwear and socks
all the food and
all the thanks being given to you.
making the toast- it will be charming, funny and true
play with your presents
maybe eat  cookies and drink some milk
and put on sweaters made of silk
Take down the stockings
And remember to say bye to all
and try not to fall
Tyson H.
I cheated today. I am posting a cool poem written by my nephew Tyson. I love him to bits!!
2 thoughts on “What the Holidays Mean to My 7 Year Old Nephew

Leave a Reply

