Buy Sauce at Target & Support Farmers

the-beekman-boysI adore the Beekman 1802 Boys. I first heard of them when they had a show on the Planet Green called the Fabulous Beekman Boys. Mom and I have been following them on facebook and we even visited them in New York 2 years ago for their Harvest Festival. AT the festival we got to tour the farm and meet the boys at their store in Sharon Springs NY.

beekman-boys-win-the-amazing-race

 

We bought t-shirts to support their endeavor on the Amazing Race.They won!!!

mlsauce

 

I also bought some spaghetti sauce on our visit. Sales from this sauce were going to help farmers pay their mortgages. I thought that was a great idea! The tomatoes they use are a variety called Mortgage Lifters. I had no idea what I was in for when I first tasted the Mortgage Lifter Sauce. I tasted heaven. It is the most wonderful, freshest sauce I have ever had, and I have made sauce from tomatoes I have grown in my own little garden. Needless to say I was excited to get an email the other day about my favorite sauce, The Mortgage Lifter, will be available in select Target stores. Luckily I live in an area where I could feasibly drive to 4 Target stores. I was in luck, the store closest to me in Exton, PA was stocking it. Off I went. I bought 2 jars of the delicious sauce and enjoyed it for dinner.

Read the article From Seed to Jar to learn more about how this sauce was born.

Me at Target in Exton, PA buying my sauce.

Me at Target in Exton, PA buying my sauce.

spag

Enjoying Mortgage Lifter and spaghetti for dinner.

 

2 thoughts on “Buy Sauce at Target & Support Farmers

Leave a Reply

