Where I Need to Go

feetI almost gave up on my goal to write a blog post every day for the month of November in NaBloPoMo and it’s all because of my foot. I have been successful in planning my posts and organizing my ideas so I have something to share every day then, BOOM I fell.

I have had this pain in my heel and it was getting worse by the day. I knew I would have to go to the doctor and probably get another cortizone shot in the bottom of my foot. The needle is big and painful and I really wanted to avoid it. Nope, not after flailing arms and flying keys in the parking lot of a huge mall left me kissing the pavement this past weekend. I had bloody knees and painful feet and I knew I would have to visit Dr Needle for my shot.

I pretended to be an adult and I went to the doctor first thing on Monday. I got the shot and promised Dr Needle that I would follow all of his orders and wear the special shoes with orthotics. I love to go barefoot. No more bare feet! Boo!  I am recovering and feeling better little by little so I felt like I could refocus on my blog.

I was unhappy that one little derailment in my life kept me from posting for 3 days. I am back and I hope to keep on posting. In the end I am grateful that I bounced back so quickly. When I was in serious pain I though about each step I took and reevaulated paths througout the day. I don’t take my feet for granted and thankfully they still get me where I need to go.

 

4 thoughts on “Where I Need to Go

    • Thank you. I do have plantar fascitis and for me the pain only got worse until I went to a podiatrist. The shots hurt but they give me some relief.
      Also stretching your foot, ice, and always wearing shoes, with orthotics may help you. I hope you feel better too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

