So Far So Good: Day 4 One Plate Challenge

photo (1)I took on the One Plate Challenge four days ago and I am still going strong. It has made a huge difference in the amount of dishes coming into the kitchen. I must admit that I was blaming my husband for the overabundance of dishes but I am partly majorly  to blame. I have a terrible habit of leaving dishes all over the house.

During this challenge I now find myself searching for my green bowl and my blue plate. It made me aware of how lazy I have been about taking care of my own dishes. I have a place  right next to the sink where I am putting my one plate, bowl, cup, and utensils. It is working out nicely, so far so good.

How are you doing with the One Plate Challenge?

 

UPDATE: I stink!! I only made it one week before time got the best of me and I was rushing to eat breakfast or hurrying to grab a lunch and I started grabbing plates and utensils from the cabinet. It is a great challenge and I will try it again sometime soon. Please let me know if you take on this challenge and if you are successful.

5 thoughts on “So Far So Good: Day 4 One Plate Challenge

  1. This is pretty much me every day. I have a favorite set of dishes and, since I live alone and don’t have a dishwasher, they pretty much never get put away. If I am not using them they are either in the sink waiting to be washed or in the drainer waiting to be used again. 😉

    Like

  2. This is an interesting challenge. I’m trying to think how it would work if I did it – I think possibly for me, it is actually simpler and cheaper to use more than one, because if I just used one, I’d be washing it several times a day, but as it is, I just put my plates and cutlery in the sink after eating, and wash them all together at the end of the day, which saves on water and washing up liquid. But I can also see the appeal of only using one. I like your green bowl, by the way. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

