A Race to Turn Red 🍅

I pared down the garden this year and planted 3 Roma Tomatoes, 1 basil, and 1 jalapeño plant. Everything went in a few weeks late because of the cold. By the end of July I picked 4 good sized jalapeños. I gave mommy the entire basil plant. She makes great pesto and will send some my way. She had no luck this year with basil. We think too much rain on Krause Mount.
Tomatoes ? I have many beautiful large green Romas. JJ found 1 red one but that’s it. I am going to experiment with a paper bag 2 in the bag and 2 on the counter. It’s a race to turn red.

20140803-203107-73867083.jpg

Leave a Reply

